COVID-19 Vaccination Sites

Site Changes Underway for Public Health COVID-19 Vaccination Clinics in North GA

North GA — Location changes are underway for some of the public health COVID-19 vaccination clinics in the North Georgia Health District, each of which are operating indoors.

These changes will allow more people to be vaccinated, so that as additional vaccine becomes available, health department staff will be in position to vaccinate larger numbers of people.

As of Monday, February 1, public health COVID-19 vaccination operations will be as follows in these North Georgia counties:

Cherokee County: Canton First Baptist Church, 1 Mission Point, Canton, GA 30114. Mon.–Thurs., 8 AM–3 PM, and Fri., 8 AM–3 PM.

Fannin County: Kiwanis Club of Blue Ridge, 124 Jones Street, Blue Ridge, GA 30213. Mon.–Thurs., 9 AM–12 PM & 1 PM–3:30 PM, and Fri., 9 AM–12 PM.

Gilmer County: Piedmont Community Center, 824 Industrial Blvd., Ellijay, GA 30540. Mon., Wed., Thurs., 9 AM–12 PM & 1 PM–3:30 PM, Tues., 9 AM–12 PM & 1 PM–5:30 PM, and Fri., 9 AM–12 PM.

Murray County: Murray County Parks and Recreation Department, 651 Hyden Tyler Road, Chatsworth, GA 30705. Mon.–Thurs., 9 AM–12 PM & 1 PM–3 PM, and Fri., 9 AM–12 PM

Pickens County: Pickens County Recreation Department, 1329 Camp Road, Jasper, GA 30143. Mon.–Thurs., 8 AM–12 PM & 1 PM–3 PM, and Fri., 8 AM–12 PM

Whitfield County: Whitfield County Health Department, 800 Professional Blvd, Dalton, GA 30720.

Mon., Wed., Thurs., 8 AM–3:30 PM, Tues., 8 AM–5:30 PM, and Fri., 8 AM–12 PM

The vaccine will continue to be offered at no out-of-pocket expense at all locations; insurance will be billed, but only if it is available. There will be no expense to any client, and anyone who does not have insurance will not be billed for the vaccination.

People who have received their first dose from the health department and were scheduled for their second dose at the original location, will need to go to the site where the health department is currently providing the vaccine.

The Whitfield County Health Department has storage capacity to offer both Pfizer and Moderna COVID-19 vaccine. The other county health departments in the district offer Moderna vaccine.

Each health department is using its current stock of COVID-19 vaccine for appointments that already exist and for second doses. More vaccine is expected to arrive, although it is currently unclear when that will occur and in what quantities because it depends on the overall national supply.

As of January 28, a total of nearly 30,000 COVID-19 vaccinations were administered by the six county health departments in the North Georgia Health District.

When new appointment times are ready to be scheduled for residents who are currently eligible for COVID-19 vaccine, an announcement will be released to the public on the North Georgia Health District website at with instructions for appointment registration.

About Us: The North Georgia Health District is part of the Georgia Department of Public Health. One of 18 health districts in the state, the North Georgia Health District (District 1-2) is comprised of six counties: Cherokee, Fannin, Gilmer, Murray, Pickens and Whitfield. Many public health programs and services exist throughout the district, all of which are designed to meet the needs of the people of North Georgia. Learn more about us at, and follow us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

To access this press release on our website, please go to

Attached: Press Release in pdf

Jennifer King

Public Information Officer and

Risk Communicator

North Georgia Health District 1-2

Georgia Department of Public Health

1710 Whitehouse Court

Dalton, GA 30720

(706) 529-5757, x13191 (Office)

(706) 280-9115 (Cell)

(706) 529-5740 (Fax)