Hover over slide to pause. Click on it for more information.


Democrats embrace diversity, equality, and individualism. We are a party of inclusion, believing that our differences make us stronger. We are a moral people who take care of the sick and the poor, welcome the stranger to our table, and are good stewards of the earth. Rather than taking from the least of us and giving to the rich, we proclaim the inalienable right of ALL Americans to life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness.

The Gilmer County Democratic Committee (as of 2019 MAY 15): Melba Gandy (Chair), Tom White, Geraldine Barker (Secretary), Terry Woehr (Treasurer), Jack Neumeyer, Eunice Rosner, Chris Miller, Beth Williams, and Karl Seidman.


Prospective Candidate Training

The 9th congressional District has some great Democratic Leaders. Please consider running for a local office or for the Georgia Legislature.  If you cannot, please send this to any Democrat that you think might consider running.  We need to CONTEST EVERY RACE!.

Just in case you forgot!

YES, the start-up meeting our Gilmer Democrats Blue Communication project is MONDAY, JANUARY 13, AT 5:00 P.M. — Gilmer Democrats’ Office in the Parkway Professional Building. It is the two-story brick structure at the intersection of Highway 515 and First Avenue in East Ellijay, behind the Conoco Station. Enter the building through the door on …


Georgia Voter Information

Identification Requirements: Georgia requires residents to show photo identification when voting in person.  For more information, please click here.

Georgia VoteSafe Program:  State law requires the public availability of voter lists including names and address of registered voters. In 2009, the Georgia Legislature enacted a bill known as the VoteSafe program to provide for the confidentiality of residence addresses of certain registered voters who have been, or may be, subject to acts of family violence or stalking or currently reside in a family violence shelter.  For more information, please click here.

2018 Elections and Voter Registration Calendar


My Voter Page

Online Voter Registration (confirmation and registration)